[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[ft-l] Florida Greenways and Trails Month



--
FYI - If you are interested in posting your public FTA activities in
October, please follow the link below.

Kent


**************************************************************************************************

Kent L. Wimmer, AICP
Florida National Scenic Trail Liaison
Florida Trail Association, Inc.
kwimmer@fs.fed.us
(850) 523-8576 (w)
(850) 523-8578 (fax)
(850) 386-8442 (h)
Mailing address:
USDA Forest Service
National Forests in Florida
325 John Knox Rd, F-100
Tallahassee, FL 32303-4160
**************************************************************************************************




----- Forwarded by Kent Wimmer/NONFS/USDAFS on 09/03/2002 12:05 PM -----

                    "Halvorsen, Rick"
                    <Rick.Halvorsen@dep.st        To:     "Anita Bryant (E-mail)" <gccommerce@gladesonline.com>, "Barbara
                    ate.fl.us>                    Meacham (E-mail)" <Meachamb@ci.boynton-beach.fl.us>, "Brenda Arnold
                                                  (E-mail)" <brendaa@jupiter.fl.us>, "Bruce Henderson (E-mail)"
                    08/26/2002 02:33 PM           <BruceHenderson@ci.miami-beach.fl.us>, "Carol Meneely (E-mail)"
                                                  <cmeneely@palmbeachfl.com>, "Carolyn Geck (E-mail)"
                                                  <geckc@pbcc.cc.fl.us>, "Catherine Owen (E-mail)"
                                                  <catherine.owen@dot.state.fl.us>, "Charles Lehmann (E-mail)"
                                                  <CLEHMANN@palmbeachfl.com>, "Christopher Dube (E-mail)"
                                                  <christopher.dube@dot.state.fl.us>, "Claire Raley"
                                                  <craley@greatermiami.org>, "Clyde Dulin (E-mail)" <cdulin@martin.fl.us>,
                                                  "Coni Williams" <coniwms@bellsouth.net>, "Darrell Engfinger (E-mail)"
                                                  <recdept@okeechobee.com>, "David Henderson (E-mail)"
                                                  <davidh@co.miami-dade.fl.us>, "Denny Abbott (E-mail)"
                                                  <Dabbott@pbcworks.com>, "Diana Waite (E-mail)"
                                                  <dianaw@co.st-lucie.fl.us>, "Dwight Kingsbury (E-mail)"
                                                  <Dwight.Kingsbury@dot.state.fl.us>, "Ed Maietta (E-mail)"
                                                  <emaietta@fau.edu>, "Janet Papinaw (E-mail)" <jpapinaw@hendryfla.net>,
                                                  "Janice Kerber (E-mail)" <JTKerber@aol.com>, "Jim Davis (E-mail)"
                                                  <JimDavis@bcc.co.indian-river.fl.us>, "Jodi Pearl (E-mail)"
                                                  <JPearl@plantation.org>, "John Fiore (E-mail)" <jfiore@broward.org>,
                                                  "John Olson (E-mail)" <john.olson@dot.state.fl.us>, "John Rude (E-mail)"
                                                  <rudejohna@aol.com>, "Jose Fuentes (E-mail)" <jfuentes@sfwmd.gov>,
                                                  "Joseph Minicozzi (E-mail)" <jminicoz@ci.west-palm-beach.fl.us>, "Karen
                                                  Kiselewski (E-mail)" <kkiselewski@lauderhill.net>, "Kathy Preston
                                                  (E-mail)" <kathypr@ci.ftlaud.fl.us>, "Kent Wimmer (E-mail)"
                                                  <kwimmer@fs.fed.us>, "Kimball Love (E-mail)" <klove@martin.fl.us>, "Linda
                                                  Hoppes (E-mail)" <lhoppes@co.palm-beach.fl.us>, "Loisa Kerwin (E-mail)"
                                                  <lkerwin@strato.net>, "Lynn Abbott (E-mail)"
                                                  <abbottl@mail.doe.state.fl.us>, "Marjorie Bixby (E-mail)"
                                                  <marjorie.bixby@dot.state.fl.us>, "Mark Horowitz (E-mail)"
                                                  <mhorowitz@broward.org>, "Mary Beth Hartman (E-mail)" <mhartman@fau.edu>,
                                                  "Melissa Francis (E-mail)" <melissaf@tamarac.org>, "Pam Nolan (E-mail)"
                                                  <Pnolan@co.palm-beach.fl.us>, "Pat Webster (E-mail)"
                                                  <patrick.webster@dot.state.fl.us>, "Paul Lampley (E-mail)"
                                                  <paul.lampley@dot.state.fl.us>, "Rick Durr (E-mail)"
                                                  <rdurr@glatting.com>, "Rick Maccalla (E-mail)"
                                                  <john.maccalla@dot.state.fl.us>, "Rob Rrobbins (E-mail)"
                                                  <rrobbins@sfwmd.gov>, "Theo Petritsch (E-mail)"
                                                  <theo.petritsch@dot.state.fl.us>, "Vicki Silver (E-mail)"
                                                  <vesilver@prodigy.net>
                                                  cc:     "Graves, Cherie" <Cherie.Graves@dep.state.fl.us>, "Ansley,
                                                  Shelton" <Shelton.Ansley@dep.state.fl.us>
                                                  Subject:     Florida Greenways and Trails Month





This flyer is also attached below in Word.
We look forward to your participation.
- Rick


         Celebrate Florida Greenways and Trails Month in October.


The Florida Department of Environmental Protection, Office of Greenways &
Trails (OGT) is once again promoting October as Florida Greenways and
Trails Month. Our goal is to have at least one event in every county.
Festivities can include dedications or openings, exhibits or workshops,
trail rides or hikes, trail blazing, clean-ups, or any activity related to
greenways and trails.


If your community, school, or organization would like to sponsor or
coordinate an event, OGT will provide posters and fliers (while quantities
last), as well as post the activities on our web page.


More information, including an event planning guide and an event
registration form, is available online.  floridagreenwaysandtrails.com <
http://www.floridagreenwaysandtrails.com>








<<FL Greenways Trails Mo. Info, email.doc>> (See attached file: FL
Greenways  Trails Mo. Info, email.doc)


--
[ FL Greenways  Trails Mo. Info, email.doc of type application/msword deleted ]