[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

No Subject



>Date: Sat, 30 Aug 1997 15:50:26 -0400
>From: "Jim St.Onge" <jstonge@peganet.net>
>Subject: Fw: [Fwd: Fw: virus elert]
>To: "Wes St.Onge" <stongew@norwich.net>, Victor Hanson <etcetc@magnum.wp=
e.com>,
> Victor Hanson <monkey@peganet.com>, "Todd M. Heyn" <toddheyn@catskill.n=
et>,
> Steve Bezrutch <bezru@aol.com>, Ross & Sheri Harkcom <mockrah@gate.net>=
,
> Phil Bondi <tito@peganet.com>, "Pat St.Onge" <pstonge987@aol.com>,
> John Haltner <haj@nt.com>, John Bollinger <jbollinger@hunton.com>,
> Don Riddle <donaldr109@aol.com>,
> Carole Sbordone <sbordocj@snyoneva.cc.oneonta.edu>,
> Akin Owosina <aowos@peganet.com>
>Reply-to: jstonge@peganet.net
>MIME-version: 1.0
>X-Priority: 3
>X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
>
>
>-----------------------------------
>Jim St.Onge
>jstonge@peganet.com
>http://www.peganet.net/personal_pages/jstonge/jstonge.html
>
>----------
>> From: Mrwheelmom@aol.com
>> To: jstonge@peganet.net; KWOOD@csrlink.net
>> Subject: Fwd: [Fwd: Fw: virus elert]
>> Date: Saturday, August 30, 1997 11:18 AM
>>
>>
>> ---------------------
>> Forwarded message:
>> Subj:    Fwd: [Fwd: Fw: virus elert]
>> Date:    97-08-29 12:46:08 EDT
>> From:    Tlbslim
>> To:      Mrwheelmom
>>
>>
>> ---------------------
>> Forwarded message:
>> From: ehoffman@futureone.com (Eileen Hoffman)
>> To:   RevGLH@aol.com
>> CC:   Jerry.-G@att.worldnet.com, Tlbslim@aol.com, rvhoff@gj.net
>> Date: 97-08-23 01:42:14 EDT
>>
>> Received: from darius.concentric.net (darius.concentric.net
>[207.155.184.79])
>> by future.futureone.com (8.8.2/8.8.0) with ESMTP id QAA24963 for
>> <ehoffman@futureone.com>; Thu, 21 Aug 1997 16:07:45 -0700 (MST)
>> Received: from mcfeely.concentric.net (mcfeely [207.155.184.83])
>>       by darius.concentric.net (8.8.7/(97/08/21 5.2))
>>       id TAA15616; Thu, 21 Aug 1997 19:07:36 -0400 (EDT)
>>       [1-800-745-2747 The Concentric Network]
>> Received: from ts003d08.mid-mi.concentric.net
>(ts003d08.mid-mi.concentric.net
>> [206.173.103.68])
>>       by mcfeely.concentric.net (8.8.7)
>>       id TAA11731; Thu, 21 Aug 1997 19:06:53 -0400 (EDT)
>> From: dradhoff@cris.com
>> Errors-To: <dradhoff@cris.com>
>> To: jadesign@concentric.net (Antrim, James G.),
>>         BLBasle@compuserve.com (Basle, Benoit & Liz),
>>         kclegg@dow.com (Clegg, Kathy),
>>         sclowers@xanadu2.net (Clowers, Shirley (home)),
>>         sclowers@harlingen.org (Clowers, Shirley (work)),
>>         dziedzic@northwood.edu (Dziedzic, Dave), MCS@cris.com (Emig,
>Gale),
>>         cmscomp@prodigy.net (Franklin, Angela),
>>         jfrohm@alpha.delta.edu (Frohm, Johanna),
>>         fryman@prodigy.net (Fryman, Gary, Janet, Tracy),
>>         darryl e haag <kmhaag@juno.com> (Haag, Darryl, Karen et al),
>>         RBHAAG@aol.com (Haag,Roger,Sheryl, Jason, Cameron),
>>         BOBHER@prodigy.net (Herman, Bob),
>>         ehoffman@futureone.com (Hoffman, Chuck & Eileen),
>>         CreeksCom@aol.com (Hoffman, Nancy & Jerry),
>>         dradhoff@cris.com (Hoffman, Regina),
>>         kovach@northwood.edu (Kovach, Jerry),
>>         Lafevordel@aol.com (LaFevor, Del ), LaFevorRut@aol.com (LaFevo=
r,
>> Ruth),
>>         nanideer@aol.com (Lees, Barbara),
>>         rhrchr@aol.com (Roswell,Bob,Cheryl, Sara,  Alex, Ashley),
>>         isasaki@dow.com (Sasaki, Irene),
>>         nikki@thecollective.com (Shawl, Nikki), sscpas@msn.com (Smith,=

>Scot),
>>         Jvdasprent@aol.com (Sprentall, John,Val, Dayna, Andrew),
>>         janet.stillwell@wmich.edu (Stillwell, Janet),
>>         tturner@kode.net (Turner, Terry)
>> Subject: Fw: virus elert
>> Date: Thu, 21 Aug 97 22:07:21 GMT
>> Message-ID: <M.082197.180721.43@ts003d08.mid-mi.concentric.net>
>> X-Mailer: Quarterdeck Message Center [2.00]
>> Content-Type: text
>> X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
>>
>>
>>
>> ----------------------------Forwarded
>Message--------------------------------
>> --------- Begin forwarded message ----------
>> From: nancyjg@juno.com (Nancy J Gery)
>> To: Vbarber@micro.lucent.com, hearhrts@tidalwave.net,
>> hkcrush1@juno.com,Keverett@juno.com, Faythtrex@juno.com, swileyg@AOL.c=
om,
>> mpg130@psu.edu,lylegeiger@AOL.com, kmhaag@juno.com,
>> ted-karenholt@juno.com,Nanjkjk@AOL.com, 105377.606@compuserve.com,
>> cottscom@AOL.com,tmalpha@juno.com, newmanoz@ix.netcom.com,
>> MGAMARK2@AOL.com,Candles.21@AOL.com, Sandy_Spence@daytimer.com
>> Subject: cmartyl@juno.com (C. Martin Lewis): dojono@juno.com (DONALD G=

>> NOY): tdbenziger@juno.com (Thomas D Benziger): FYI - URGENT WARNING
>> Date: Wed, 20 Aug 1997 22:29:41 -0400
>> Message-ID: <19970820.222942.13718.0.NancyJG@juno.com>
>>
>> --------- Begin forwarded message ----------
>> From: cmartyl@juno.com (C. Martin Lewis)
>> To: nancyjg@juno.com
>> Cc: amd2@juno.com, jlc17090@mail.igateway.com,
>> WarmPuppy@snoopy.cmagic.com
>> Subject: dojono@juno.com (DONALD G NOY): tdbenziger@juno.com (Thomas D=

>> Benziger): FYI - URGENT WARNING
>> Date: Wed, 20 Aug 1997 02:56:40 EDT
>> Message-ID: <19970820.030548.4871.1.CmartyL@juno.com>
>>
>> --------- Begin forwarded message ----------
>> From: dojono@juno.com (DONALD G NOY)
>> To: CmartyL@juno.com
>> Subject: tdbenziger@juno.com (Thomas D Benziger): FYI - URGENT WARNING=

>> Date: Tue, 19 Aug 1997 21:02:38 PST
>> Message-ID: <19970819.210239.18518.6.dojono@juno.com>
>>
>> --------- Begin forwarded message ----------
>> From: tdbenziger@juno.com (Thomas D Benziger)
>> To: abababa1@AOL.COM, prisanderson@juno.com,
>> nvbecker@AOL.COM,Knbenziger@AOL.COM, benzigr@AOL.COM,
>> ksbclan@juno.com,karon11@juno.com, paula.bresnahan@harrisbank.com,
>> WalterBrown@juno.com,Chance@FGI.net, CAGeier@AOL.COM,
>> rjgelden@vnet.ibm.com,Kisanth39@AOL.COM, thedding@AOL.COM,
>> davidm3658@AOL.COM,suekovacs@AOL.COM, kkubey@juno.com, DOUGARL@AOL.COM=
,
>> danlevin@AOL.COM,jerry.lillibridge@juno.com, jimactor@AOL.COM,
>> DeafJan@AOL.COM,irisvrose@juno.com, kuumba@juno.com, dojono@juno.com,
>> pagels@juno.com,11aroberts@gallua.gallaudet.edu, Drucie@juno.com,
>> margierose@juno.com,howrose@AOL.COM, zandu@popmail.mcs.net,
>> HPSchmitt@AOL.COM,Deafdoc@AOL.COM, ryv1@juno.com, Deafoscar@AOL.COM,
>> s17cam@AOL.COM,RAKKEE@AOL.COM Subject: FYI - URGENT WARNING Date: Tue,=
 19
>> Aug 1997 19:45:55 EDT
>> Message-ID: <19970819.184648.8183.1.tdbenziger@juno.com>
>>
>>
>>
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> > WARNING!!!!!! If you receive an e-mail titled "JOIN THE  CREW" DO NO=
T
>> > open it!
>> > It will erase EVERYTHING on your hard drive! Send this letter out to=
 as
>> > many people you can.......this is a new virus and not many people kn=
ow
>> > about it!
>> >
>> > This information was received this morning from IBM, please share it=

>> > with anyone that might access the Internet.
>> >
>> > Also,
>> >
>> > If anyone receives mail entitled; PENPAL GREETINGS! please delete
>> > it WITHOUT reading it!!  This is a warning for all Internet users -
>> > there is a dangerous virus propagating across the Internet through a=
n
>> > e-mail message entitled "PENPAL GREETINGS!".
>> >
>> > DO NOT DOWNLOAD ANY MESSAGE ENTITLED "PENPAL GREETINGS"!!
>> >
>> > This message appears to be a friendly letter asking you if you are
>> > interested in a penpal, but by the time you read this letter, it is =
too
>> > late. The trojan horse" virus will have already infected the boot
>> sector
>> > of your hard drive, destroying all of the data present.  It is a >
>> self-replicating virus, and once the message is read, it will
>> > AUTOMATICALLY forward itself to anyone who's e-mail address is prese=
nt
>> in
>> > YOUR mailbox! >
>> > This virus will DESTROY your hard drive, and holds the potential to
>> > DESTROY the hard drive of anyone whose mail is in your in box, and
>> who's
>> > mail is in  their in box and so on.  If this virus keeps getting
>> passed,
>> > it has the potential to do a great deal of DAMAGE to computer networ=
ks
>> > worldwide!!!!
>> >
>> > Please, delete the message entitled "PENPAL GREETINGS!" as soon as y=
ou
>> > see it!  And pass this message along to all of your friends, relativ=
es
>> > and the other readers of the newsgroups and mailing lists which you =
are
>> > on so that they are not hurt by this dangerous virus!!!!
>> >
>> > Please pass this along to everyone you know so this can be stopped.
>> > PASS THIS ON TO YOUR FRIENDS!!! WARNING !!!
>> > There is a new virus going arround in the last couple of days!!!
>> > DO NOT open or even look at any mail that you get that says: "Return=
ed
>> > or Unable to Deliver" This virus will attach itself to your computer=

>> > components and render them useless. Immediately delete any mail item=
s
>> > that says this. AOL has said this is a very danderous virus, and the=
re
>> > is NO remedy for it at this time, Please Be Careful, And forward to
>> > all your on-line friends A.S.A.P.
>> >
>> > Forward this A.S.A.P. to every single person you know!!!!!!!!!
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> >
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> --------- End forwarded message ----------
>> --------- End forwarded message ----------
>>
>> --------- End forwarded message ----------
>> --------- End forwarded message ----------
>> --------- End forwarded message ----------
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>


* From the Appalachian Trail Mailing List | For info http://www.hack.net/lists *

==============================================================================